Tires Just Delivered - Weird shape

boisefly

Tremor Fiend
Reaction Points
Current Ride
2022 F350 Tremor 7.3L
Just had my 37s delivered. 1 of the 4 tires has a more “expanded” sidewall than the others.

Here’s one of the three:
IMG_0569.jpeg

Here’s is the tire that looks expanded:
IMG_0570.jpeg

Does anyone have feedback? I’m not an expert on tires so I’m confused…

I saw this happen to and mentioned by @Alpoba in another thread I believe and the store exchanged it for him, as it wasn’t worth the risk.

I saw this happen to and mentioned by @Alpoba in another thread I believe and the store exchanged it for him, as it wasn’t worth the risk.

Damn, could it be the one which i returned?

Where did you order it from?

It’s deff. something you don’t want to mount. The shop which mounts 37s all day long, 35 years in business, owner said he would not trust it. I returned it.

Attachments

• IMG_0941.jpeg
    IMG_0941.jpeg
    390.7 KB · Views: 68
Damn, could it be the one which i returned?

Where did you order it from?

It’s deff. something you don’t want to mount. The shop which mounts 37s all day long, 35 years in business, owner said he would not trust it. I returned it.
Ordered it from Tire Buyer. Would be crazy if it’s the same tire…

At 400$ a pop that be one expensive swing:)

I ordered it from Simpletire, it went back to their return warehouse in Murray, Kentucky.
Simple Tire and Tire Buyer are the same company. That said, the tire shows it shipped from NC.

Simple Tire and Tire Buyer are the same company. That said, the tire shows it shipped from NC.

Yep, I doubt its the same tire. I didnt want to bother with asking Toyo, but i wonder what they would say…

I ordered a 5th for spare from Amazon, it is shipping from a warehouse in Los Angeles, CA.

Never seen this before.. could it be something as silly as the "expanded" tire being on the top of the pile? While the rest saw compression from the weight of other tires. Just a thought