Towing a Fifth Wheel RV (Noob)

Johnson5P2BR9

Tremor Newbie
Reaction Points
Military
Army
Current Ride
2017 Ford Raptor
Hey all! Looking to join the Tremor club! I'll be converting over from a 2017 F150 Raptor and of course I loved it so much I have to upgrade to the "raptor" that can actually tow heavy lol

I've been doing my research and have read a few threads regarding towing but would like some clarification I guess because I'm a noob when it comes to towing RVs

The Fifth Wheel in question is a Crossroads Cameo 3921BR

Hitch Weight: 2334
Dry Weight: 11928
GVWR: 15400

Can the Tremor handle it? I know it seems to be at its limits of close to 15,000lbs. What about the hitch weight? Do I have to forego the have it all of wanting to be able to offroad and tow? The RV would be the heaviest thing I would tow with intentions to get a boat in a few years but I know it should be able to handle a 6-8000lbs boat easily.

Last but not least, What is the best fifth wheel "Hitch" for the Tremor? I read the bed height could pose an issue so make sure to get a specific setup? Can anyone point me in the right direction and sliding vs non-sliding?

Thanks! looking forward to a possible Tremor future!

I just weighed my 2022 F350 tremor 2 months ago w wife, 2 small kids, 2 dogs, B&W slider hitch, and a few things in our truck (we full time RV as of Sept 21'). Our axle weights were:
Front: 4980 lbs
Rear: 3880 lbs.

My door sticker GAWR capacities are:
Front: 5200 lbs
Rear: 6830 lbs

Giving me a max pin capacity of 2950 lbs (6830-3880). This would need to take into account a loaded trailer, so don't max it out with the trailer spec. My rated trailer pin weight is 1893 lbs but with cargo is 2440 lbs.