Newbie here from central NY - just ordered!

PaulCNY

Tremor Fan
Reaction Points
Military
Army
Hey everyone, Paul here (as if you couldn't tell from my user name :)). Today, I placed my order for a new Tremor and feel like a kid on Christmas eve anxiously awaiting for morning to arrive. After pondering every single model and option, I finally nailed it down. My dealer said that their orders are taking between 6-8 weeks, and one truck just recently landed after 6 weeks and 3 days. So, hoping that "Christine", yes that's her name, will be here asap. Full disclosure, I do not need a F350 6.7 as I don't haul anything except cow feed and occasional items from Lowes. However, it's always been on my bucket list to buy a diesel and the Tremor package just pushed me over the top. Due to my job, I travel throughout the Northeast as I manage 4 plants in different states and figured the diesel should last me a long time while I rack up the mileage. I considered the 7.3 as it seemingly gets great reviews, but something about the 1050 ft lbs of torque will if nothing else make me feel more manly. Also, I can brag to former Army buddies who worship the "other" brands. I ordered the truck with the addition of the $3k warn winch option, and thankfully my dealer has installed several all ready. I plan to make this my Armeggedon truck ready for anything, anytime, anywhere. Oh, bring on the Zombie apocalypse too :p:LOL:. Here is my build sheet, and as you can see I chose lithium gray which should look good against the black appearance package. This seems like an awesome forum, and I look foward to learning a lot from all of you seasoned veterans. Cheers.

Attachments

• Tremor build 2.pdf
    41.6 KB · Views: 9
Last edited:
Congrats, I ordered basically the same truck with the 7.3. You will love the truck.

Attachments

• Tremor.jpg
    Tremor.jpg
    206.5 KB · Views: 18
Awesome! You're going to love it! I ordered mine August 28, and it arrived last Tuesday.