Tremor Junkie
Reaction Points
Military
Army Veteran
Current Ride
2011 Ford Raptor (Total Loss)
Current Ride #2
1998 Chevy Silverado Z71 - 45k miles
So - Let's start by saying that I LOVE my baby girl (15) with all that I am! She's spoiled! Hell, she just got a new fender guitar because she busted her ass during school and got all As her Freshmen year of hs and was in 4 honors classes to boot. She loves music - plays piano, clarinet and self-taught ukulele. (Here's a shot of her bedroom - did every bit of it herself! - she loves to paint them like Marvel shields - btw - I paid $20 for all those records plus about 20 you don't see... You'll need this information later)

So, she now wants a record player for Christmas and her friend bought her a new "VINYL" (...cough...record...cough). She wants to buy one for her friend also...

Fast forward about 13 seconds: $73 ON AMAZON!!!! FOR ONE RECORD!!!! AND YOU CAN BY THE CD OR MP3 FOR $5.99!!!!! WTF!!!!!?????? (...breathe, Rick, breathe...).

I'm dumb-founded... and that's all I have to say about that... Problem is she's my daughter and has me wrapped! I told her to find it cheaper. LOL!

Attachments

• 65042398838__47570DE9-2AB2-4C64-806A-B34B2AA3F020-preview.JPG
    65042398838__47570DE9-2AB2-4C64-806A-B34B2AA3F020-preview.JPG
    168.9 KB · Views: 64
  • 65042474807__CAAF66CC-BB39-4F44-896C-35A1C8BCE20A-preview.JPG
    65042474807__CAAF66CC-BB39-4F44-896C-35A1C8BCE20A-preview.JPG
    185.7 KB · Views: 61
  • 65042467567__2CA41B02-C5AF-453E-80E0-7EC28E84C0B5-preview.JPG
    65042467567__2CA41B02-C5AF-453E-80E0-7EC28E84C0B5-preview.JPG
    277.4 KB · Views: 61