Tremor issues

PapaRaptor

Tremor Maniac
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
3,584
Reaction Points
9,028
Location
USA
Current Ride
6.7 F350 Tremor "Velocity" Blue Lariat Sport
Current Ride #2
7.3 F350 Iconic silver THE SILVER FOX
Do you have something on blue tooth thats conflicting?????
 

Grabber

Tremor Addict
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
1,189
Reaction Points
2,172
Location
New Jersey
Current Ride
2020 F250 Tremor
Current Ride #2
2009 GT500 & 2018 E350
I would try removing your phone from sync and see if you still have problems. That way you can eliminate that part. Sounds like you might need to take it to the dealer. No problem with mine.
 
OP
Eloy.sedillo.82

Eloy.sedillo.82

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction Points
253
Location
New Mexico
Current Ride
2020 f250 Tremor
Yeah. When my phone isn't connected to the USB cable it's fine. I don't have the navigation system so I use it through sync
 

davidb1841

Built Ford Tough 11/5/2019 !!!!!!!
Joined
Feb 19, 2020
Messages
1,519
Reaction Points
3,909
Location
Sand Hills of NC
Military
USAF Ret
Current Ride
2020 Ford F250 Tremor Velocity Blue
Current Ride #2
2019 Ford Edge SEL
No...Never..... almost 11k Miles
 

Grabber

Tremor Addict
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
1,189
Reaction Points
2,172
Location
New Jersey
Current Ride
2020 F250 Tremor
Current Ride #2
2009 GT500 & 2018 E350
Haven't read this on the Tremor forum, but if you have an i-phone and are using an aftermarket USB cable it supposedly cause problems or could be worn from use and not making a good connection. I would try that, worth a shot.
 
OP
Eloy.sedillo.82

Eloy.sedillo.82

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction Points
253
Location
New Mexico
Current Ride
2020 f250 Tremor
Haven't read this on the Tremor forum, but if you have an i-phone and are using an aftermarket USB cable it supposedly cause problems or could be worn from use and not making a good connection. I would try that, worth a shot.
Thank you guys for your input
 
OP
Eloy.sedillo.82

Eloy.sedillo.82

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction Points
253
Location
New Mexico
Current Ride
2020 f250 Tremor
Has anybody installed a Phoenix system in their truck?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20201009-093948_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20201009-093948_Chrome.jpg
    184.3 KB · Views: 57

MTTremor

Tremor Addict
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
1,313
Reaction Points
3,002
Location
Montana
Current Ride
2020 Ford F250 King Ranch Tremor
Has anybody installed a Phoenix system in their truck?
I talked to my stereo installer about this and he told me that it works great on the sync 2 but you will loose some features with the sync 3. He told me to wait since the sync 3 is so new and maybe they with update them.
 

plethoragreen

Founding Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2020
Messages
326
Reaction Points
703
Location
Wyoming
Current Ride
2020 F350 7.3 Lariat Tremor
He told me to wait since the sync 3 is so new and maybe they with update them.
Sync3 is far from new. It's 5 years old as it was announced in late 2014 and came out in 2015. In fact it's being replaced with Sync4 in the 2021 F150s. I give it another two years max of Sync3 in the Super Duties.
 
OP
Eloy.sedillo.82

Eloy.sedillo.82

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction Points
253
Location
New Mexico
Current Ride
2020 f250 Tremor
I talked to my stereo installer about this and he told me that it works great on the sync 2 but you will loose some features with the sync 3. He told me to wait since the sync 3 is so new and maybe they with update them.
Oh ok. Thank you
 
OP
Eloy.sedillo.82

Eloy.sedillo.82

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
Sep 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction Points
253
Location
New Mexico
Current Ride
2020 f250 Tremor
It didn't say anything. It would just turn off on its own but it's not doing it now that I switched the cable
 

Jakebrake

Tremor Fanatic
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
118
Reaction Points
216
Location
Philly burbs
Current Ride
2020 f250 tremor
Is anyone having issues with the stereo turning off for no reason? Its getting irritating!
No, but if I am sitting in my truck with it off, the screen will occasionally turn on. It'll only do it for maybe a half a second to a second. But I find it mildly disconcerting.

That, and apparently my TPMS sensors are all going funky in sequence. Started with the right rear, reset them all. Two days later right and left rear came on. This is starting to get a little irritating.
 
Ford Tremor Supporting Member Badge
Top