JRHII

Tremor Fiend
Founding Member
Reaction Points
Current Ride
6.7 F350 Tremor Black
Current Ride #2
Roush Stage 3 Muatang - track car
I ordered Nitto Ridge Grapplers last Wednesday through a tire shop I have been using for years.

The tires were supposed to be delivered by Friday ... The shop got notice that they shipped but no tracking numbers were provided by Nitto.

Well, it is Wednesday (a week later) and the tires have not been received. The shop has called multiple times and has not gotten a response or return call. ..Has anyone else had problems with Nitto delivering or whether Nitto is in trouble.

I have reached out to them also but have received no response either. Anyone noticing problems with Nitto?

I'm not in the tire business but from what I understand all our local tire shops here order through suppliers that buy from manufacturers. Some large companies may buy direct , not sure

COVID really affected the whole industry...I work in the off-road industry and just like you I also had a "go-to" for tires. Recently I've seen where tires normally come from CA are now coming from GA - shipping costs to consider. And not just Nitto but other tire mfgs. are experiencing delays of at least 3 months out.
It all depends on the tire size of course. This pandemic somehow got people to spend money and customize their vehicles, so common tire sizes such as 35" or 37" are harder to find.
Good luck man!

I'm not in the tire business but from what I understand all our local tire shops here order through suppliers that buy from manufacturers. Some large companies may buy direct , not sure
They buy directly from nitto ... the tire shop told me that they bought over 2000 tires from Nitto last year ...