Forscan for 2021

Where did you find the instructions on doing this? This is the first time I have herd of this and would like to give it a try.
I have found this on one of the ford truck forums as well but here is a link to a dealership which posted the instructions. It is also in the owners manual page 424 (on mine)

E6860918-FA75-4FD1-A205-52A5BB66B5A4.png
0F0F1022-DB4F-4E8E-82CA-302A0C8D5C4A.png
4D103E74-7D83-4F0B-ABCA-D33607107458.png

I could sure use one of you Florida boys that knows Forscan. I'm clueless, I have no experience or know anyone that has knowledge of Forscan. That, and I don't own a Windows based laptop. If you can tell me what to buy, and tell me where to go to have the mods done, I'd truly appreciate it.

You can also just do TPMS release procedure.
Turn on ignition
Turn hazards on and off 3 times (prosecute will initiate with a message on the dash and a honk)

let out air of the front drivers tire until honk then repeat in order clockwise. The dash will also note what position to do next.
just did this today with mine as I reprogrammed for 45psi. Works great after then reinflated the tires. FordPass also matches your programmed pressure which is nice.

This procedure is used for telling the truck where your tires are located after a tire rotation. I might be wrong, but it does not seem to have anything to do with lowering the amount of "default" pressure for the setting the TPMS warning light. (which is what was originally asked)

Ford TPMS Release

I think Forscan is our only option to lower the values on the truck.

Last edited:
This procedure is used for telling the truck where your tires are located after a tire rotation. I might be wrong, but it does not seem to have anything to do with lowering the amount of "default" pressure for the setting the TPMS warning light. (which is what was originally asked)

Ford TPMS Release

I think Forscan is our only option to lower the values on the truck.