After market winch bumper

TonyJ

Tremor Fanatic
Founding Member
Reaction Points
Current Ride
2021 F-350 Tremor 7.3
Has anyone found a manufacturer that makes a bumper for Tremors that have the factory Warn winch?

Has anyone found a manufacturer that makes a bumper for Tremors that have the factory Warn winch?
Can't you just remount the winch in any new bumper that's winch compatible? I'm looking as well, but would think any winch ready bumper would work. Then again, I'm no expert...

I think the winch from Ford uses a non-standard bolt spacing. I wouldn't expect it to fit another bumper without some drilling/modification.

But why would you use the Ford winch if you get an aftermarket bumper? Get a bigger Warn with standard mounts. Really, depending what you get, you are similar price range for an aftermarket bumper/winch as you are going with the Ford winch.

Only reason to get the Ford winch that I can see is if you want to keep the stock look in the front.

I think the winch from Ford uses a non-standard bolt spacing. I wouldn't expect it to fit another bumper without some drilling/modification.

But why would you use the Ford winch if you get an aftermarket bumper? Get a bigger Warn with standard mounts. Really, depending what you get, you are similar price range for an aftermarket bumper/winch as you are going with the Ford winch.

Only reason to get the Ford winch that I can see is if you want to keep the stock look in the front.
Well, if you originally ordered the Ford winch as an option, you’d want to reuse it if possible.

Can't you just remount the winch in any new bumper that's winch compatible? I'm looking as well, but would think any winch ready bumper would work. Then again, I'm no expert...